Wardrobe Wednesday | Fall 2019 Fashion Trends | Torrid Collection

It’s officially September y’all and I personally feel like summer flew by! I can’t believe there is just 3 more weeks left. C-R-A-Z-Y. Out of curiosity, have you noticed the September split on social media right now? You have one group of people who are decorating for Fall, wearing chunky sweaters and sipping on pumpkin spice lattes while another group of people are screaming “It’s still summer y’all!” and running to the pool. It’s hilarious! I think I fall into both categories. I am planning out my fall decor and activities but I’m still wearing sun dresses and NOT drinking “fall favorites” from Starbucks. #Balanced

While planning for Fall decorations in our home, I’ve also been keeping an eye out for Fall fashion trends. With that, I bring to you this week’s installment of #WardrobeWednesday – Fall 2019 Fashion Trends! I’ve put together a list of 5 different things that are trending this Fall and I shopped Torrid online to see if I could find one item per trend and it was a success! Click the links to see the items I found.

Fall 2019 Fashion Trends

  1. Moody Florals
    Black Floral Challis Maxi Wrap Dress – Torrid
  2. Mad for Plaid
    Grey and Black Plaid Belted Ruana – Torrid
  3. Spotted Prints (Leopard, Cheetah, etc.)
    Leopard Chiffon Slit Trench Coat – Torrid
  4. Lace on Lace
    Mustard Yellow Lace Chiffon Kimono – Torrid
  5. Jewel Tones
    Emerald Green Leopard Chiffon Goddess Tank – Torrid

That fashion powerhouses that be are also saying that smart/power suits, leather on leather and capes are also going to be big this Fall. What trends are you most excited about this Fall? Have you started decorating yet? I wanna know! Comment below. 🙂

Best + Blessings,

image1-2

Leave a comment