Styling Small Spaces | Guest Bathroom | Week 1

Yay! We’re here. It’s week one of my first series on the Whatsoever’s Lovely Blog and today I’m sharing my Guest Bathroom Refresh with you! When it comes to styling small spaces, I consider myself a novice pro. Ha! Basically, I’m really good at trial and error and have 6 1/2 years of “make it work” moments to prove it. *wink*

For the first 5 1/2 years of David and I’s marriage, we were renters. But now that we live in our first “official” home, we have really taken our creative liberties and have had a BLAST decorating and making this place our own. (Note: By “we” I mean – David does all the heavy lifting and projects that require major power tools and I do the easier, prettier things! #MatchMadeInHeaven)

Without further ado, let’s get into our guest bathroom!

Guest Bathroom Redo Before

Here is what our guest bathroom looked like when we first moved in. Pretty nice, huh? We were unbelievably blessed to buy our condo from close friends with great taste! *wink* So when we moved in, we had a nice, clean, remodeled, blank slate to work with in the majority of our rooms.

Guest Bathroom Ideas Redo 1GUEST BATHROOM IDEAS REDO 2GUEST BATHROOM IDEAS REDO 3GUEST BATHROOM IDEAS REDO 4

As you can see, this room didn’t need much but for us it needed some color. Don’t get me wrong – I LOVE white walls. L O V E them. But I like to decorate with different colors, textures and natural wood and thats exactly what I did in this space.

ACS_0291

Today’s Tip on Styling Small Spaces: Don’t over do it. You don’t have to tear out a vanity or repaint the walls to make a big impact when it comes to styling a small space. Keep it simple. Small, thoughtful changes can go a long way! Start by restyling a shelf or switching out the towels in your bathroom. You don’t have to take on a huge project starting out. Just do what works for you (and your budget!)

Guest Bathroom Redo After

Next Tuesday I’ll be sharing an even SMALLER space right in the heart of our home. Come back next Tuesday to see what room it is and if you want a closer look at this project, I’ll be sharing some videos on my Instagram stories today. You can follow me here!

Until next time – Best + Blessings!

image1-2

 

 

Leave a comment